The Amateur Radio Emergency Service (ARES) consists of licensed amateurs who have voluntarily registered their qualifications and equipment with their local ARES leadership for communications duty in the public service when disaster strikes. The Capital District includes the counties of Gadsden, Leon, Liberty, Jefferson, and Wakulla. The Capital District Emergency Coordinator (DEC) is David Davis, WA4WES,

See for more information